## **Submissions and Locations in DFS Dashboard**

For this dashboard, if a submission included at least one substance within a drug category it is counted as a single submission for that category, even if multiple substances within that category were identified. If a submission includes one or more substances from multiple different categories (e.g. Cocaine and Prescription Opioids), it is counted as a single submission for each category.

## Virginia State Police Divisions

The Virginia State Police (VSP) covers has seven regional divisions in the Commonwealth. Below is a list of cities and counties located within each VSP division.

- <u>Division 1</u> (Richmond) Serving the Cities of Colonial Heights, Hopewell, Petersburg, and Richmond, along with the counties of Amelia, Caroline, Charles City, Chesterfield, Dinwiddie, Essex, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, King George, King and Queen, King William, Lancaster, Louisa, New Kent, Northumberland, Nottoway, Powhatan, Prince George, Richmond County, and Westmoreland.
- <u>Division 2</u> (Culpeper) Serving the Cities of Fredericksburg, Harrisonburg, and Winchester, along with the counties of Clarke, Culpeper, Fauquier, Frederick, Madison, Orange, Page, Rappahannock, Rockingham, Shenandoah, Spotsylvania, Stafford, and Warren.
- <u>Division 3</u> (Appomattox) Serving the Cities of Charlottesville, Lynchburg, Staunton, and Waynesboro, along with the counties of Albemarle, Amherst, Appomattox, Augusta, Buckingham, Campbell, Charlotte, Cumberland, Fluvanna, Greene, Halifax, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg, Nelson, and Prince Edward.
- <u>Division 4</u> (Wytheville) Serving the Cities of Bristol, Galax, and Norton, along with the counties of Bland, Buchanan, Carroll, Dickenson, Giles, Grayson, Lee, Pulaski, Russell, Scott, Smyth, Tazewell, Washington, Wise, and Wythe.
- <u>Division 5</u> (Chesapeake) Serving the Cities of Chesapeake, Emporia, Franklin, Hampton, Newport News, Norfolk, Poquoson, Portsmouth, Suffolk, Williamsburg, and Virginia Beach, along with the counties of Accomack, Brunswick, Gloucester, Greensville, Isle of Wight, James City, Mathews, Middlesex, Northampton, Southampton, Surry, Sussex, and York.
- <u>Division 6</u> (Salem/Roanoke) Serving the Cities of Buena Vista, Covington, Danville, Lexington, Martinsville, Radford, Roanoke, and Salem, along with the counties of Alleghany, Bath, Bedford, Botetourt, Craig, Floyd, Franklin, Henry, Highland, Montgomery, Patrick, Pittsylvania, Roanoke, and Rockbridge.
- <u>Division 7</u> (Fairfax) Serving the Cities of Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls Church, Manassas, and Manassas Park, along with the counties of Arlington, Fairfax, Loudoun, and Prince William.

## **Judicial Districts**

Virginia has 32 judicial districts.

- <u>District 1</u> Chesapeake City
- <u>District 2</u> Virginia Beach City
- <u>District 2A</u> Accomack County and Northampton County
- <u>District 3</u> Portsmouth City
- <u>District 4</u> Norfolk City
- <u>District 5</u> Franklin City, Isle of Wight County, Southampton County, and Suffolk City

- <u>District 6</u> Brunswick County, Emporia City, Greensville County, Hopewell City, Prince George County, Surry County, and Sussex County
- District 7 Newport News City
- <u>District 8</u> Hampton City
- <u>District 9</u> Charles City County, Gloucester County, James City County, King and Queen County, King William County, Mathews County, Middlesex County, New Kent County, Poquoson City, Williamsburg City, and York County
- <u>District 10</u> Appomattox County, Buckingham County, Charlotte County, Cumberland County, Halifax County, Lunenburg County, Mecklenburg County, and Prince Edward County
- <u>District 11</u> Amelia County, Dinwiddie County, Nottoway County, Petersburg City, and Powhatan County
- <u>District 12</u> Chesterfield County and Colonial Heights City
- District 13 Richmond City
- District 14 Henrico County
- <u>District 15</u> Caroline County, Essex County, Fredericksburg City, Hanover County, King George County, Lancaster County, Northumberland County, Richmond County, Spotsylvania County, Stafford County, and Westmoreland County
- <u>District 16</u> Albemarle County, Charlottesville City, Culpeper County, Fluvanna County,
  Goochland County, Greene County, Louisa County, Madison County, and Orange County
- <u>District 17</u> Arlington County and Falls Church City
- District 18 Alexandria City
- <u>District 19</u> Fairfax City and Fairfax County
- <u>District 20</u> Fauquier County, Loudoun County, and Rappahannock County
- <u>District 21</u> Henry County, Martinsville City, and Patrick County
- <u>District 22</u> Danville City, Franklin County, and Pittsylvania County
- District 23 Roanoke City, Roanoke County, and Salem City
- <u>District 24</u> Amherst County, Bedford County, Campbell County, Lynchburg City, and Nelson County
- <u>District 25</u> Alleghany County, Augusta County, Bath County, Botetourt County, Buena Vista City, Covington City, Craig County, Highland County, Lexington City, Rockbridge County, Staunton City, and Waynesboro City
- <u>District 26</u> Clarke County, Frederick County, Harrisonburg City, Page County, Rockingham County, Shenandoah County, Warren County, and Winchester City
- <u>District 27</u> Bland County, Carroll County, Floyd County, Galax City, Giles County, Grayson County, Montgomery County, Pulaski County, Radford City, and Wythe County
- <u>District 28</u> Bristol City, Smyth County, and Washington County
- <u>District 29</u> Buchanan County, Dickenson County, Russell County, and Tazewell County
- <u>District 30</u> Lee County, Norton City, Scott County, and Wise County
- <u>District 31</u> Manassas City, Manassas Park City, and Prince William County