Scientific Advisory Committee

  • Aine Ramirez – Term: ending 6/30/2027
    Director of a private or federal forensic laboratory located in the Commonwealth
  • Christopher R. Bommarito  – Term: ending 6/30/2026
    Trace Evidence Scientist
  • Erin P. Forry  – Term: ending 6/30/2027
    Scientist or other person with education, training or experience in laboratory standards or quality assurance regulation and monitoring  
  • George C. Maha, Ph.D. – Term: ending 6/30/2027
    Population Geneticist
  • Jennifer Breaux – Term: ending 6/30/2027
    Forensic Biologist
  • Kathleen Corrado, Ph.D. (Chair) – Term: ending 6/30/2025
    Member of the American Society of Crime Laboratory Directors
  • Kenneth B. Zercie – Term: ending 6/30/2027
    Member of the Board of the International Association for Identification
  • Linda C. Jackson – Term: period in office or employment
    Director of the Department of Forensic Science
  • Marc A. LeBeau, Ph.D. – Term: ending 6/30/2026
    Toxicologist certified by the American Board of Forensic Toxicologists
  • Peter M. Vallone, Ph.D. (Vice Chair) – Term: ending 6/30/2025
    Molecular Biologist
  • Randall E. Beaty – Term: ending 6/30/2026
    Member of the International Association for Chemical Testing
  • Richard P. Meyers – Term: ending 6/30/2026
    Forensic Chemist
  • William E. Demuth, II – Term: ending 6/30/2025
    Member of the Board of the Association of Firearms and Toolmark Examiners